Enjoy Public Art Gallery

Image by Mary Whalley

Ornamental Thoughtfulness ~ Publication Launch at Enjoy

Wednesday November 7, 6pm.


Please join us on Wednesday 7th November for the launch of Ornamental Thoughtfulness, a publication documenting a public project by Mary Whalley that ran from July to August 2012.

Come and enjoy cocktails made specially by Six Barrel Soda Co. and be part of a conversation with Mark Amery, Molly Samsell and Mary Whalley about walking, the artist as a walker and the way quiet public projects might impact pedestrian walkways. Thanks to Six Barrel Soda Co and Wellington City Council Public Art Fund.

Anonymous asked: I just wanted to let you know that I fist-bumped the one by the intersection of Willis and Vivian every time I passed it.

I am currently working on a small publication that documents “Ornamental thoughtfulness” and the conversations that it sparked. If you have any questions please email me: mary@marywhalley.co.nz.

I’ll let you know when we launch the publication.

I am currently working on a small publication that documents “Ornamental thoughtfulness” and the conversations that it sparked. If you have any questions please email me: mary@marywhalley.co.nz.

I’ll let you know when we launch the publication.

Small offerings from week 6.

Friday 31st August

Thursday 30th August

Tuesday 28th August. Pulling weeds

Monday 27th August

Small offerings from week 5.

Saturday 25th August

Thursday 23rd August

Tuesday 21st August

Small offerings from week 4

Saturday 18th August

Friday 17th August